Independent Rock Radio | On the Rocks

In our first installment of Independent Rock Radio, we will be featuring twelve songs from independent musicians all across the globe. The music you will hear in this episode proves that the support of a major label is not required to create amazing music.


Below is the episode setlist, along with additional links to where you can discover more work from these independent musicians.

  1. “Displacement” by Nepenthe
  2. “Consumed” by Sleepcircle
  3. “Out From the Graves” by S.H.O.U.T.
  4. “Sidelines” by Contour
  5. “Maroon” by Nothing’s Permanent
  6. “Mostly Harmless” by David Petty
  7. “Tame” by Analog
  8. “Tooth Decay” by V0lk
  9. “Shattered Hearts” by Spiders From Saigon
  10. “Telescope” by Charles Headspace
  11. “Demonic Dinner Dance” by Vantage Point
  12. “Como Brillabas Vos” by Reynas del Vapor

Big thank you to all of the bands for reaching out and sharing their music with us! If you’re a metalhead and enjoyed Independent Rock Radio, be sure to check out our other episodes of Independent Metal Radio.

Stream and download this week’s episode above. Remember to subscribe to On the Rocks Podcast on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or listen to anywhere you consume podcasts!

On the Rocks Podcast is on all major social media: FacebookTwitter, & Instagram.

Mark Radlund
Hosted by
Mark Radlund

Mark is a writer for Super Metal World, as well as an avid supporter of live music, cheesy power ballads, and over-the-top action movies. Send over your questions, comments, and concerns to [email protected] Follow Mark on Twitter and Instagram @MarkRadlund. 

Join the discussion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More from this show

Super Metal World
Episode 9