Interview – Olof Mörck of Amaranthe

This week Ty chats with Olof Mörck of Amaranthe. Olof plays the guitars, keyboards, and is a primary songwriter for the band. Amaranthe is releasing their album, Manifest, October 2, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records.

This week we were honored to have Olof join us to talk about his band’s upcoming album. Amaranthe is one of the hottest metal bands out there today. They blend many elements in their music, such as electronic, metal, symphonic, and pop. Olof is a great conversationalist, which made for an entertaining chat. Of course, we talked about the new album, but we got to venture to other topics as well.

Here’s a list of topics discussed during the episode:

  • Current location
  • How are things going with the pandemic in his neck of the woods and how has it impacted him personally
  • His approach to songwriting
  • The new album
  • Angela Gossow guest spot on the bonus track “Do or Die” with Jeff Loomis as well 
    • Heidi Shephard from Butcher Babies, Apocalyptica

Check out the episode to here us chat about all the above and more. Thanks for joining Olof!

Amaranthe is:

  • Olof Mörck – guitars, keyboards, synthesizers
  • Elize Ryd – female clean vocals
  • Morten Løwe Sørensen – drums
  • Johan Andreassen – bass
  • Henrik Englund Wilhelmsson – harsh vocals
  • Nils Molin – male clean vocals

Buy the album

Listen to Amaranthe

Check out our other episodes


  1. Fearless 3:31
  2. Make It Better 3:50
  3. Scream My Name 3:03
  4. Viral 3:01
  5. Adrenaline 3:09
  6. Strong 3:06
  7. The Game 3:01
  8. Crystalline 3:20
  9. Archangel 3:23
  10. BOOM!1 4:13
  11. Die And Wake Up 3:08
  12. Do Or Die 3:28

Remember to subscribe to Super Metal World Podcast on YouTube & Apple Podcasts, follow us on Spotify, or listen anywhere you consume podcasts!

Super Metal World is on all major social media: FacebookTwitter, & Instagram.

Horns high,
Michael & Ty

Join the discussion

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More from this show

Instagram feed @meksdemo

Instagram has returned empty data. Please authorize your Instagram account in the plugin settings .
Super Metal World
Episode 162